TP Home | About | Newsletter | Blogs |

Hello from decorator Chris

(Hincey) #1

Hello.

Bit of background on me. I have been lurking around the forums and blogs for quite a while now but i thought i would sign up and thank everyone / bother you with more questions.

I have been renovating houses for quite a few years with the intention of selling and / or renting them. My capital dried up and had some good comments on my painting work in the previous houses. That has lead to me starting up my own decorating company. So while i was renovating the houses I used your website as a wealth of knowledge and tips and it has improved my finish quite a bit over the years but now after starting the business I thought I’d sign up and bore you all with my questions and maybe help a few other people out in the mean time.

Hope this is adequate. A big thanks to those who contribute their time and effort into the site, as i have said it has improved my finish so much and is just a wealth of knowledge. I even happened to bump into another user on the forums when i was researching dustless sanders in a decorating shop in Farnham (considering i live in Ipswich that i thought was quite a coincidence). I ended up going for a Mirka Deros rather than a Festool as for the moment I need to sand flat surfaces more. As soon as I get some more jobs with finer detail i think i will go for the Festool for the spade head to get in the corners. Been very pleased with the Deros so far although i haven’t got much else to compare with.

Many Thanks

Chris Ince

(Andy Crichton) #2

Hi Chris, thanks for saying hi,

I hope you dont spend the rest of your capital on kit! it is a small world, when you get into dustless sanding, still not mainstream sadly.

Ask away on any on-gong projects.